Lady Ella Myerston knew more than everyone thought she did — and more than they thought she should. She pressed her back to the warm stones, sliding silently behind an evergreen hedge to avoid a servant. Breath held, she waited for him to pass before daring to take another step. — “A Lady Unrivaled”

Roseanna M. White’s final installment in her Ladies of the Manor series features just the right amount of intrigue while staying true to its Edwardian roots.

"A Lady Unrivaled"In “A Lady Unrivaled,” she has created a wonderful cast of characters to inhabit her beautifully crafted, historically detailed settings.

Characters from previous books in the series take on new roles in this novel — they grow and change just as people do in the real world.

The series has a wonderfully delicious “Upstairs Downstairs” vibe while still being original and fresh.

I absolutely loved White’s writing style and voice. This series definitely will appeal to fans of Julie Klassen and Carrie Turansky.

I gave “A Lady Unrivaled” four out of five stars.


About the author

Roseanna M. White pens her novels beneath her Betsy Ross flag, with her Jane Austen action figure watching over her.

When not writing fiction, she’s homeschooling her two children, editing and designing, and pretending her house will clean itself.

Roseanna is the author of nine novels, ranging from biblical fiction to American-set romances to her new British series. She lives with her family in West Virginia.

Learn more at www.RoseannaMWhite.com.

I was provided a free copy of this book. However, all opinions are my own.

Save

Save

Save

Save