Best-selling author Colleen Coble’s newest release, “Because You’re Mine,” is the perfect read to get into the mood for St. Patrick’s Day.

The story involves Irish singer Alanna, whose husband was killed by a car bomb while their Celtic band is on tour.

Due to complicated family dynamics, Alanna enters into a marriage in name only with her manager. But everything is not as it seems.

Alanna deals with family problems, grief, and overbearing and hostile in-laws.

It’s obvious Coble was inspired by the band Celtic Women and that she did her research.

She is a master at suspense — the tension builds to a crescendo over the course of the novel.

The setting is richly detailed, Gothic and beautifully described. Coble’s characters once again were complex and realistic.

I really loved the way Coble winds music throughout the story line. It becomes a character in and of itself.

Music, suspense, mystery — “Because You’re Mine” features all of these and more.

Now, just so I don’t seem like I am gushing overly much, I must mention that one of the major plot points requires some suspension of disbelief — but I loved it anyway.

Coble is one of those authors who just pulls readers in and makes them want to read her books in one sitting.

Fans of Terri Blackstock, Lynette Eason and Irene Hannon definitely should enjoy “Because You’re Mine.”

If they haven’t already checked out her work, they definitely should give it a shot.

About Colleen Coble

Best-selling author Colleen Coble’s novels have won or been finalists in awards that include the Best Books of Indiana, the ACFW Carol Award, the Romance Writers of America RITA, the Holt Medallion, the Daphne du Maurier, National Readers’ Choice and the Booksellers Best.

She has nearly 4 million books in print and writes romantic mysteries because she loves to see justice prevail. Coble is the chief executive officer of American Christian Fiction Writers. She lives with her husband, Dave, in Indiana. Visit her website at www.colleencoble.com.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *