The five finalists for Queen Alalah LXXXVII have been announced.

Halle Bucher, Arkansas City; Cameryn Campbell, Liberty City, MO; Livian Eaton, Arkansas City; Thais Lindemayer Gomes, Porto Alegre, Brazil; and Morgan Hettenbach, Arkansas City, will vie for this year’s crown.

“These women… were chosen by the student body, faculty, staff and administration of the college,” said Cowley College Director of Institutional Communications and Public Relations Rama Peroo in a press release. “(they) will compete for the Queen Alalah crown during the annual coronation.”

Coronation will take place at 7:30 p.m., Oct. 26, the Robert Brown Theatre.

Queen Alalah LXXXVII will be chosen by popular vote of those attending the coronation.